Smudgerina, in all her/his glory


About a month ago I gave you all a tantalising glimpse of Smudgerina, AKA David Reid, in a low res file that just wasn’t cutting the quality control mustard. However, thanks to the wonderful Neil Laurence of Canny Scot I have unearthed a far greater bounty.

Here she is.

Phwooaaarrrr!

This is the classic, full frontal, padded bra version, known and loved by all from his/her Leith Agency days

tennentslagerloverliessusan4.jpg

And this, the famous cutesy pie, itsy bity teeny weeny little tartan skirtyeeny shot.

He/she is so provocative with those ‘come to Mathers’ eyes, don’t you think? You can just imagine snuggling up for a few fags and a fish supper; maybe washed down with a wee LD.

tennentslagerloverliessusan3.jpg

This last one is new to the world. An undiscovered gem. Whilst it’s not so obvious that it’s the lovely Davina in disguise in the boat race department. It’s still unmistakable Smudgerina terrtitory.The hands, like two pun o’ Haslet, fingers arced as if teased out of a fridge full of Wee Willie Winkies and Tesco Own Label Butchers’ Choice Pork Links, gracefully pinned to the waist. Breasts akimbo.

The Sunday best, oh so tasteful. “Darlin’ yir a stoatur. Ye dinnae hauf scrub up well.”

And those knees. Willie Bauld himself would have been proud of those.

Smudgerina we salute you. You are indeed the perfect sheman specimen.

tennentslagerloverliessusan1.jpg

9 thoughts on “Smudgerina, in all her/his glory

  1. As someone who had the enjoyable opportunity of working with David for many years at The Leith, I am appalled at the absolute lack of sensitivity your posts demonstrates.

    Enough time has passed, and indeed the lifting of an unofficial statute of limitations, enables me to now tell the truth, and indeed painful reality of the ‘Smudgerina Files’.

    I was there when the bandages came off, after he experienced, ‘The Change’ all those years ago.

    For years a young male Art Director, ‘trapped’ in a woman’s body, I know he suffered terribly, and indeed bears the scars of ‘Who am I?” to this very day.

    How else can you explain the inexplicable recurrence ‘switch mentality’ on his transformation for Creative Director to Managing Director.?

    Try putting that on a can of lager.

    In closing, I think I can also take credit for talking him out of switching from Tynecastle to Easter Road, but that as they say is another story.

    Like

  2. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The adventures of a Jeremy Corbyn T shirt | gibberish

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

