Dixies Tupperware party


img_sippin_sm

Ok.  I was in the minority.  I didn’t fancy this show much in the first place I admit but I didn’t expect it to be quite so lame.

I really hate the way that comedy has overwhelmed the Fringe.  And by that I mean it’s more of a Comedy festival than the Comedy Festival.

And if all comedy is this bad I pity the audiences at this year’s festival/fringe.

Why don’t they do something a bit more adventurous and go and see some drama? (There’s still plenty of it hidden away)

It’s just a three minute sketch dragged out to a mind numbing hour (and arse numbing as a matter of fact because the seats at the Wildman Rooms at The Assembly are VERY uncomfortable if you’re any taller than 5’5″).

But what do I know.  The audience loved it.  Sort of.

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

