My best ever medal score


It’s been a long time coming.  But I finally posted a sub par score.  Six under par in fact and when I left the course I was lying second overall by one point, having missed a birdie putt from five feet on the 17th.

The fact is, I had a lesson three weeks ago and it corrected my grip which meant I drove better than ever before in my life.

But all credit to Chris Rough – one of my playing partners.  I was six ahead of him after four holes but he then shot nine (net) birdies in the remaining 14 holes to lead by one on 43 points.

\Scorecard

7 thoughts on “My best ever medal score

  1. WHITELEAF GOLF CLUB

    MEDAL
    14 / 15 NOVEMBER 2009

    DIVISION 1

    1 D Towersey 65
    2 M Dexter 66
    3 I Welsh 67

    DIVISION 2

    1 A McBlane 66
    2 M Larkin 68 (Back 9)
    3 D Saunders 68

    Like

  2. He he. Well from your other playing partner (the one who played pish) I would like to say well done and I thought you deserved to win!!!! after starting with 2 no. birdies I knew it was going to be good.

    Like

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

