tight tussles


Awww. The lovely little deer. Wonder what they taste like?

I’ve played twice on The Queesn Course at Gleneagles so far this week.  Both times against my Glenmor neighbour and friend, David Low.  He’s been for lessons because we’ve had two right good scraps so far.  and he is unbeaten.  Yesterday I took it to the 18th before losing a ball on my drive.  Today though I came back from 3 down to sink a par putt on the 18th to half the match.

He was delighted!

My score improved by ten strokes in much better weather this morning and I shot a nett 69 which I was pretty pleased with.

But the storm clouds are gathering and the rest of the week looks a bit unsettled, certainly for golf.

We saw a Buzzard (I think) yesterday and two deer were right in front of us on a sodden, but still frosty, first fairway at 8.15 this morning.

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

