The British Open


Looking forward to an excellent afternoon of golf.  I’d love to see Darren Clark win and I think he has an outstanding chance.  Mickelson looms large in the background but I don’t think he has a five under par round in him.

Martin Kaymer on the other hand does and I see him as a real threat.  Don’t fancy Dustin Johnson to do it for some reason.

Every year I back Jiminez and every year you get your money’s worth out of him.  He needed a couple of birdies yesterday to have a realistic hope of winning and hasn’t birdied for a round and a half so not looking good enough.

However I’d be delighted to see him pick the Claret Jug up.

My prediction at this point?  Close between Clark and Kaymer.  Maybe just Kaymer in a play off.

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

