Time for a new bike.


I’ve had this thing for 11 years.  It was a gift from the IPA when I left 1576 to “never return” to the industry.

I think I managed a week (and even then I was on holiday).

Anyway it weighs more than Saturn and although it’s served me well the time has come to buy something a little more dextrous.

The early favourite was this little peach.  But it’s only available at Halfords and my bikey pals are warning me off Halfords.  I’ll probably use Edinburgh Bicycle Cooperative or Alpine Bikes.

Any thoughts?

One thought on “Time for a new bike.

  1. You should check out Kona (though difficult to find a stockist in Edinburgh) and Cube (stocked at The Bike Chain http://www.thebikechain.co.uk/ ) If you do go for the Boardman from Halfords, as it’s pretty good value for money, get it checked over by your local bike shop – heard some horror stories recently?!

    Like

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

