The Computer Love Tour in 1981


This was the tour I was referring to me in my previous post.

I don’t think I can begin to get across how exciting this was.  Seeing Kraftwerk.  Even then they were well beyond legendary status.

It literally blew my mind.

There’s a song on that album called pocket calculator and they played the song live ON POCKET CALCULATORS.

Not so unthinkable now but it was 30 years ago.

Anyway the biggest thrill of all for me was when the passed these pocket calculators out into the front row f the audience and I got to play one for bout 1 second.

In fact…

This is it…

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

