Into the deep


Fresh from my holiday in Italy (more on that later folks) I’ve taken the plunge and decided to enter a cycle race!  Well, it’s more of a huge crowd pleasing ride  across Scotland from Glasgow to Edinburgh.  It’s called Pedal for Scotland and you can read about it here http://ow.ly/c1Ssg.

It’s  organised by Cycling Scotland and involves over 14,000 cyclists so I expect it to be quite a spectacle.

I’m really up for this because at around 50 miles I think it’s doable but still a challenge.  I will, of course, be approaching the challenge with my usual “competitive Dad” spirit.

Money goes to Maggies Centre but don’t worry I won’t be asking you for more money; not now at least.  Follow my training as we get closer to the event.

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

