king of the mountains?


I had an afternoon off and I had some stuff to pick up in Edinburgh so, between rain showers (well, when I say SHOWERS…), I jumped on the old bike to do a training run for the Pedal For Scotland ride that’s now only 8 weeks away. You can register here… http://ow.ly/c1Ssg

So, I cycled into Edinburgh (11 miles ) and then did two circuits of Arthur’s Seat (my second volcanic circumnavigation in a week given that I’d done Vesuvius last week).

The trip round Arthur’s Seat is 3.3 miles and I clocked 14 minutes or so both times.  My memories of the ascent (just under a mile) to Dunsapie Loch were far more onerous than the reality.

After that a cycle back to South Queensferry and all 32 miles done and dusted in about 2hrs 15 minutes.

Cream crackered now like.

2 thoughts on “king of the mountains?

  1. Hi Mark,
    Reading about your training for Freshnlo Cycle ride. In a mad fit of enthusiasm I enrolled with 8 weeks to go. Did a 20 mile ride last week and then 10 on Monday. Need to get some miles in and buy some kit. Cycle shorts and helmet, then bits and bobs, pump and puncture kit. Not just for the day but to take on practise runs. Anyway keep it up, Regard Phil

    Like

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.

