My Aunty Margot. God Bless her. (TBH he already has).

My Aunty Margot is a bit of a legend in sport and in teaching but today, after a long period of ill health, she was joined by family and her beloved congregation at St John The Baptist RC Church in Corstorphine to be bestowed the Archdiocesan medal by the Archbishop Leo Cushley. This is a rare honour and reflects her devoted attention and dedication to the church. It goes back a long way and is a really lovely recognition of a great, great woman. i was honoured to be there with Jeana, Jane, Emily and many of my extended family.

We all had a ball and were fed a King’s ransom of food afterwards by an adoring church community. What a lovely day.

By some pretty bonkers coincidence I was handed a hymn book that had a tribute to my Grandmother, Peggie, Margot’s mum.

2 thoughts on “My Aunty Margot. God Bless her. (TBH he already has).

  1. I wondered about the Peggie picture Mark. That’s amazing. As are your words. Formidable woman – let’s hope we all have some of those genes.
    Lovely to see everyone today x

    Like

Come on folks. Don't just sit there gawping. Say something. Get involved.